NewZealand General Information

Haere Mai - Welcome to New Zealand!

New Zealand is a country in the south-western Pacific Ocean comprising two large islands (the North Island and the South Island) and numerous smaller islands, most notably Stewart Island/Rakiura and the Chatham Islands. New Zealand lies in the south west Pacific Ocean, nearly 2000 kms from Australia. New Zealand, Aotearoa - Land of the Long White Cloud string of pearls in the South Pacific. From snow capped mountain peaks, clear pristine lakes, dense native bush and thousands of kilometers of coastline, New Zealand is one of the most beautiful countries in the world. For those who visited her unforgettable experience. Stunning landscapes of lush forests and white beaches, majestic mountain ranges and fertile plains are home to a unique and dynamic culture - the Kiwi-lifestyle.

New Zealand is a relatively young and modern country with a well-developed economy and a government structure based on the British parliamentary system. New Zealand has long been a sovereign nation in its own right, with only tenuous ties to Britain through New Zealand's membership of the British Commonwealth. Auckland is the largest city with a population having just reached one million. Over 200 000 inhabitants of Auckland are from the Pacific islands, which makes Auckland the largest Polynesian city in the world.

New Zealand is an island nation. The three main islands which make up New Zealand are :
The North Island
The South Island
The Stewart Island
But a number of smaller offshore islands are also included:
The Antipodes Islands
The Auckland Islands
The Bounty Islands
The Campbell Island
The Chatham Islands
The Kermadec Islands